I want Falcons Job –Mmadu

Former Super Falcons midfielder, Maureen Mmadu, has indicated interest to coach the team.

Mmadu played in four FIFA Women’s World Cups and also competed at the 2000 and 2004 Summer Olympics.

Currently coaching Avaldsnes in the Norwegian women’s league, she believed that she could change the fortunes of the team if given the opportunity to do so.

“If Nigeria needs my assistance and if I am called to come and help my country I will be available,” Mmadu said during a radio interview.

“Why won’t I be available? It is my country and I will serve her with my whole heart. I have gotten a lot of experience here in Norway because I have been coaching for two years now.

“I have worked with a lot of top coaches here in Norway so I think if I am given the opportunity (to coach the Super Falcons) I am going to do my best. I am going to change the way the African mentality works in terms of football.

“But it is not up to me, it is up to Nigeria and if God says it is my time I will get it. Two or three years ago I wasn’t ready, but now if I am given the opportunity I will do a very good job,” she said.

Leave a Reply

